Babado Novo

Letras de canciones de Babado Novo

229 canciones

Babado Novo
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil


Acerca de Babado Novo
One of the most popular axé groups of Brazil, Babado Novo take a pop romântico approach to the style and are fronted by the charismatic and attractive vocalist Cláudia Leitte. Formed in 2001 in Salvador, Bahia, Babado Novo are comprised of Leitte (vocals), Sérgio Rocha (musical director, guitar), Buguelo (drums), Alan Moraes (bass), Luciano Pinto (keyboards), Nino Bala (percussion), and Durval Luz (percussion). The band released its self-titled debut album in 2003 and scored a major hit with "Amor Perfeito"; other hits from Babado Novo include "Canudinho" and "Cai Fora." In the midst of this breakthrough success, Universal Music signed Babado Novo and released the band's second album, Sem Vergonha (2003). A live CD/DVD, Uau! Ao Vivo em Salvador (2004), followed and became the band's best-selling album to date. Reflecting the superstar status of the band's lead vocalist, O Diário de Claudinha (2005) shone the spotlight on Leitte more than past albums; it includes the major hit "Bola de Sabão." Like its predecessors, Babado Novo's next album, Ver-Te Mar (2007), proved popular, spawning the hit "Pensando em Você." Carlinhos Brown notably co-wrote a couple songs for the album, including the title track. ~ Jason Birchmeier