Broken Hope

Letras de canciones de Broken Hope

53 canciones

Broken Hope
Chicago, IL


Acerca de Broken Hope
Chicago-based death metal band Broken Hope was formed by singer Joe Ptacek, guitarist Jeremy Wagner, and drummer Ryan Stanek following the dissolution of their previous band, Crypt. Adding lead guitarist Brian Griffin and bassist Ed Hughes, the group's early demos soon earned them a contract with Grind Core Records, and in 1991 they issued their debut LP Swamped in Gore. Jumping to Metal Blade, Broken Hope resurfaced in 1993 with Bowels of Repugnance. Replacing Hughes with ex-Sindrome bassist Shaun Glass, the band next issued 1995's Repulsive Conception, followed two years later by Loathing. Both Stanek and Glass exited prior to recording 1999's Grotesque Blessings, and were replaced by drummer Duane Timlin and bassist Sean Baxter. It would prove to be the last record with this lineup and the last appearance of founding singer Ptacek who committed suicide a decade later. Having disbanded in 2002, surviving members Wagner and Glass reunited Broken Hope in 2012 with all new members including vocalist Damien Leski. Signed to Century Media, they released Omen of Disease, their first studio album in 13 years. Glass left the band in 2014, making Wagner the sole original member. Under his direction, Broken Hope returned in 2017 with their seventh album, Mutilated and Assimilated. ~ Jason Ankeny

Canciones más vistas de

Broken Hope en Octubre